Committee Meeting Minutes 1st of February 2010

with No Comments

Minutes of the FMC Committee Meeting held on Monday 1st of February 2010Held at the Conservative Club, Kirkham 

Present. Clive Bell, Martin Dale, John Wiseman, Dave Earle, Andy Hird, Adam Dunderdale, Darren Hartley, Kevan Ebbrell.


Apologies. Mick Dugdale, Caroline Webb, Chris Thistlethwaite, Chris Bell, Mike Howe, Chris Packman, Andy Dunhill.

 Matters arising from and acceptance of the minutes of the previous meeting.

There were no matters arising and the minutes of the meeting held on 11/01/10 were accepted.

 This meeting was called for the main purpose of drafting the 2010/11 Syllabus therefore other business was restricted to the following matters. Secretary’s Report. 

Kev reported the following:-

Ø      The third draft of the Rule Book revision had been sent to committee members and feedback was requested from those who had not as yet provided any.

Ø      Kev had met with the Land Registry Surveyor at Little Langdale on the 20th of January. The surveyor’s visit was in connection with the recent Registration application.

Ø      The News Letter and AGM Agenda/Reports have been produced and posted that morning. Thanks to Caroline and Andy Dunhill.

Ø      A letter was read out from Les Ward regarding children attending certain meets. The committee decided to discuss this matter again at another meeting.

Ø      An email from Stuart Sykes adversely commenting on the clubs attitude/treatment of potential and new members, in particular younger ones had been received. Martin had made an excellent response to it refuting much of what Stuart had said in his mail. 


Membership Secretary’s Report.

Martin presented applications for Introductory membership from Peter Jones and Mary Aspin. The committee accepted the applications.

At the previous meeting it had been reported that six people had ceased to be members for non-payment of subscriptions, one of these was Peter Stridgeon. Martin reported that Peter’s subscription had arrived late and that he had paid the £10 late payment penalty. The committee accepted that Peter was therefore still a member. 




The next committee meeting will be held at Kirkham Conservative Club, 20.00 hours on Monday 8th of March.


Minutes compiled by Kevan Ebbrell.

Leave a Reply